In two weeks….

"If you knew how much you were loved you would never cry again..."

"If you knew how much you were loved, you would never cry again..."

Two Fridays from today I will be 29.

It will be August 21 and I will have just ONE YEAR to tackle my “Before I Turn 30 List”. But am I ready? Are these the things that I really want to accomplish by this time next year? I’m gonna go with “yes” and see how I feel in two weeks when 28 is but a distant memory and the power of the List comes into full effect. Stay tuned.

On another note….

I had the day off from work today (always a frickin bonus in my books) and took myself to breakfast at one of my favorite coffee joints, just a few steps away (ok, like half a block) from my front door. LOVE their plain croissant. Rob recently fell in love with the brioche there, but me, I like my crusty pastries straight up.

So, while croissanting and sipping coffee, I thumbed through the latest version of Now mag (about 30 hours old, hot off the presses) and did something I rarely do, like, ever: I read my Horoscope. (Note: I first typed “hororscope“… Freudian slip perhaps? Perhaps.)

I know, I know… lame. I should know by now that horoscopes are but the penwork of clever writers f*cking with common folk who are desperate for a little ego-centric entertainment before noon. But I digress.

Maybe it’s because (truth be told) this turning 30 thing really does have me in a tiz, but what I read in my ‘scope this morning tickled bits of my brain and prodded at pieces of my heart that I think, lately, needed a kickstart. It was actually quite revealing. And so, without further ado, here is what I read – an ode to Leo’s everywhere (you know who you are):

LEO (Jul 23 – Aug 22)

If you really knew how much you were loved, you would never cry again. A sublime relaxation would flood your nervous system, freeing you to see the beautiful secrets that your chronic fear has hidden from you. If you knew how much the world longs for your genius to bloom, the peace that filled you would ensure you could not fail. You’d face every trial with eager equanimity. You would always know exactly what to do, because your intuition would tell you in myriad of subtle ways. And get this, Leo: A glimpse of this glory will soon be available to you.

-Rob Brezsny, Now magazine

1 Comment

Filed under Roncesvalles, Turning 30, WTF

One response to “In two weeks….

  1. Anonymous

    the gret thing about getting older is that you lose all the other ages you,ve been

Leave a Reply

