So, I’m really glad I went to work today.

nudist-beach

Size does not always matter when it comes to breasts. For many men, it doesn’t matter what you’re wearing, as long as they see nipples. Wear something sheer, even peekaboo. Give him a little show. Let the strap of your chemise slip. Wear pasties and slowly peel them off. He’ll be like a deer in headlights.

-taken from, Underneath It All: A Girl’s Guide to Buying, Wearing, and Loving Lingerie

So this book landed on my desk today. Sometimes I don’t even get an opportunity to crack the books I’m sent to review, but this one had a message; it called to me. The nipple reference couldn’t have come at a better time either, especially since I’ve decided that before I turn 30, I need to be nude in public.

Now before you judge, hear me out. About six years ago I took my top off at a beach (it’s ok- I was in Europe) but the whole experience left me feeling like the kind of girl who just let’s a guy touch her boobs “on top of the sweater” but never lets him go all the way. Total tease.

As my next birthday creeps, I feel quite strongly about fixing this smidge of unfinished business, and the only way to do that, I’ve deduced, is to commit to Full On Frontal. It’s the only right thing to do. Nobody likes a tease.

While Rob and I vaccay in Portugal this month (leaving this Saturday for two weeks, should have mentioned it, but didn’t want to smother; we just met) we’ve added “stop at nude beach” to our list of things to do (and you know how I feel about lists).

It’s not like I’ll be the only one there with my stuff hanging out, so I guess this isn’t exactly insightful or anything- even most of my slutty friends have done it- but it’s a big step for me, especially since in the past I’ve gone to great lengths to keep my nipples out of plain view. I even taped them down once, but I don’t really want to talk about it. I’m actually quite conservative about body parts.

Anyways.

I’m so certain this needs to happen that I’ve decided to put it on the List, and when something’s on the list it’s going to happen, because that’s just how I roll.

This next year is about reinvention and trying things that scare me, excite me and make me a better version of myself; somehow “jam out with your clam out” just fits the bill.

We shall see.

1 Comment

Filed under #14 Go to a nude beach (but don't touch anything or anyone or stare. Definitely don't stare.)

One response to “So, I’m really glad I went to work today.

  1. rachel

    you’re one ballsy chick sandyb. will you post while you’re away? please?

Leave a Reply

