By the time you read this, I’ll be gone.

(image source)

 

Dear Funkawesome Readers of this Blog,

I have news. I’m off to the Wonderful World of Disney for four whole days. I’m not even kidding.

But how, you say? Just one of the many perks bestowed on Rob for selling his soul to his swanky corporate day-job. Am I complaining? Only half-assed. (We’re staying at a 5-star after all.)

You see, my ultimate dream is for he and I to be hippies – him on the guitar, me at the keyboard – working from any old place on the planet, sipping fresh fruit juice (with Grey Goose) because, somehow, being a hippie will classify as a respectable line of work, like being a model or movie star or full-time Twatter.

Too big of a dream?

Well, just to get a taste (you know, manifest the dream and all) you can bet your ass I’ll be typing on my laptop (OK, texting) while Rob strums a guitar (or drums on an empty Coke bottle we paid $10 for) whilst sailing on the river that runs through the spectacle of It’s a Small World.

Who says dreams can’t come true, even if they’re a little distorted sometimes.

Miss you already,
sandyb-licious

PS: On another note, Disney just happens to be the last place my family and I vacationed together before my parents divorced, which left me horribly scarred. Should be great!

5 Comments

Filed under Being 29

5 responses to “By the time you read this, I’ll be gone.

  1. Anonymous

    Dear sandy. I love you. ha ha ha. You are too funny. Will write more when I am not tipsy….don’t be scared. Have fun in LA LA land:)

  2. I don’t know who you are, “Anonymous” but you sound a lot like me… although you’re not. Are you?

    Seriously though, this isn’t me…

    Not sure who this is, but come back real soon, ya hear?

  3. J

    Disney Land scares me, and I’ll tell you why: costumed characters. You KNOW the people inside Mickey and Goofy hate their lives.

  4. paws4thot

    I’m not wild on Disney either. I’ve been once (with a group of friends), and felt “processed” rather than entertained when we left!

  5. I always wanted to go to Disneyland as a kid, but my parents actually were hippies (really they were just your average West Coast, health food eating, slightly bohemian parents, aka more “hippie”-ish than some people’s parents) and were totally against the idea. Part of me still really wants to “rebel” and take a trip to the happiest place on earth just to see what all the fuss is about.
    Have Fun, wear mouse ears & enjoy a $10 coke on my behalf.

Leave a Reply

